Manfred Touron

Paris, France 🇫🇷

Paris is my current living location.

It’s the third time I’m living in Paris:

  • from 1988 to 1989: I moved to Paris with my parents just 1 week after my birth, and left Paris to Rouen 1 year later,
  • from 2006 to 2009: I moved back to Paris to attend Epitech School, and left Paris to Evreux during the 3rd year, to live with my current wife in a smaller city.
  • since 2018: I currently live in Paris with my wife, my dog, and my two daughters. It allows me to be more physically and emotionnaly available for both my family and my colleagues.

My family and I are very happy to live in the hyper-center of Paris. We don’t have a car anymore and are now most of the time pedestrians.

We have access to a huge amount of cultural places, parks and nice places, especially for young kids. We also have direct access to national trainstations and international airports. As parents, we are proud to provide our daughters access to a wide range of people, lifestyles, and cultures.

We don’t have any plan to move outside of Paris for now, but are thinking about living in a Péniche in Paris.

31 pages about "Paris, France 🇫🇷"

Unexpected potter course

After looking through a window, the potter teacher invited my family to let our daughters play with their hands, we will come back in a month for the result :)

Discovered the third-place: "La Base" in Paris, near my home

They’re focus on ecological nonprofit actions, the place is pretty cool for families

Start the "paleo diet" experiment

I went to my dietetician this morning. I decided to switch from the “keto diet” to the “Paleo diet”.

My plans are:

  • experiment alternative diets to have a better understanding of my body take the best lessons from all of them
  • find other diets that I like, so I can switch later (either because of lassitude or based on seasons)
  • switch to a new diet (or to keto again) in 6 months
  • define a repeatable plan/pattern in about 1 year